

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chairperson

First Vice Chairperson
Amy Hau
Second Vice Chairperson
Thomas Ryan
Third Vice Chairperson
Corinne Wood-Haynes
Executive Secretary
Daniel Aliberti
Sergeant-at-Arms
Tyrone Gardner

COMMITTEES & CHAIRPERSONS

Airport RoseMarie Poveromo Business Economic Development

Consumer Affairs Dino Panagoulias Education/Library/Youth Services Diana Limongi Environmental/Sanitation Antonella Di Saverio Health & Human Services Judy Trilivas Housing Katie Ellman Land Use & Zoning Gerald Caliendo Elizabeth Erion Legal, Legislative, **Parliamentary** Rod Townsend Office-Staff/Budget/PR Marie Torniali Parks/Recreation/ Cultural Kathleen Warnock

Public Safety

Antonio Meloni Transportation

Dominic Stiller

Ann Bruno

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor
45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025
Astoria, N.Y. 11105
Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072
E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

AMENDED

PUBLIC HEARING AGENDA

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING & PUBLIC HEARING
Tuesday, February 20, 2024, 6:30 PM
at THE ASTORIA WORLD MANOR
25-22 ASTORIA BOULEVARD, ASTORIA

Meetings will be in **person**/live with a YouTube component at: Community Board One Queens

* Election of Executive Board Position of Chairperson (runoff)

Presentation for ADA Compliance for 114th Precinct

accessibility upgrades and minor renovations at: 34-16 Astoria Boulevard South, Queens, NY 11103

BSA 540-86 BZ 32-11 Newtown Avenue Report for Public Hearing Application to extend the term of a Special Permit and amend the Special Permit to remove as a condition any term of years. This action would allow continued operation of an existing supermarket in an R6B zoning district on the NW corner of 33rd Street & 30th/Newtown avenues in Astoria.

BUSINESS SESSION*

- Adoption January 2024 Minutes
- Chair's Report
- District Manager's Report
- Committee Reports
- Old/New Business

*Only Board Members are permitted to speak during this portion of the meeting.

ELECTED OFFICIALS/REPRESENTATIVES

- Announcements
- Updates

PUBLIC SESSION – Members of the public are invited to speak. Limited to two (2) minutes per speaker.

ADJOURNMENT

Next Regularly Scheduled Board Meeting March 19, 2024 Khaleel Bragg
Director, Community Boards

Borough President, Queens

Donovan Richards Jr.

Chairperson
Florence Koulouris
District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

George Alexiou Louise Bordley Jean Marie D'Alleva Tenzin Dechen Mackenzi Farquer Dean O. Feratovic Adam Fisher-Cox Frank Fredericks Shahenaz Hamde Evie Hantzopoulos Christopher Hanway Brian Hunt Vanessa Jones-Hall Richard Khuzami Cristina Lastres Ethan Lowens Huge Ma Athanasios Magoutas Jeffrey Martin Brian Martinez Amin Mehedi Andreas Migias Doreen Mohammed Stella Nicolaou Juliet Payabyab Margot Riphagen Marisela Santos Thomas Wright Rosemary Yelton